Never Was

2017/02/24 § Leave a comment

I was a coward.

I still am.

Every single day I think about you,

I think about the what if’s.

But I was scared.

I still am-

Because I know whatever I do,

There will never be.

Every single night I close these eyes,

I imagine what it would be like-

What it would feel like.

It’s been 2 years,

And it never gets easier.

You never found out.

I never said a word.

And it’s the hardest thing I ever had to do.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Never Was at A Splash of Winter in the Heat of the Tropical Sun.

meta

